The Best Online Poker Platforms to Play Poker in 2022 with REAL User Reviews

It’s kinda’ tough out there in the online poker space. Everywhere you look, people and websites are shilling for this poker platform over that one. It’s hard to cut through the confusion to find real reviews from actual players in these online streets that actually describe their experiences in their own words and based on everyday use of the platform.

And so we’ve put the call out for real world players to share their ratings and reviews, with the goal of helping us create a shared resource here on Chasing Poker Greatness to help other players evaluate all the online poker platforms and find the right fit before jumping in.

We've Gathered Reviews on Every Online Poker Platform Out There. Click Below to See What Real Users Are Saying:

Click on any of the online poker platform options to read reviews and ratings for each. More platforms are being added shortly. And be sure to leave your own online poker platform review using the form at the bottom of the page. If you're ready to sign up to any of the online poker platforms below, please use our link to do so. That's right -- we get an affiliate reward for signing up new players. It helps us keep the lights on over here. Thanks!

Want to tighten up your online poker skills before trying these online poker platforms? The CPG suite of poker courses are engineered specifically for online cash game poker.

Here's Our List of Online Poker Platforms in 2022 with Real User Reviews and Scores for Trust, Customer Service, & More:

We compiled REAL user reviews for online poker platforms and tallied up the scores so you can see how each poker platform stacks up to the rest. We asked online poker players to grade the online poker platform of their choice on the following criteria:

Poker Platform Review #1: Ignition Casino

Ignition Casino Poker Platform Overview

The Poker Room of Ignition Casino is the poker vertical of an online gambling company created in September of 2016, called Ignition Casino. The poker site was actually created by purchasing the existing player base of Bovada, an American-only poker platform that was part of the Bodog Group. Bovada's poker assets and accounts were sold in this transaction to Pai Wang Luo, a Hong Kong-based investment company. At the onset, Ignition poker only served games to American players. However, in July 2017, Ignition started their acceptance of players from Australia, as well as America. Both countries are considered gray markets, legally speaking, as it pertains to online poker.

Aggregate Scores from Ignition Casino User Reviews:

TRUST
7.4/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
5.6/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6.2/10
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.1/10
PERKS
2/10

Ignition Casino User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
7.4/10
"Trust cash outs, trust site integrity and RNG. Don't trust cheating/RTA enforcement capabilities."
Doug L.
USA-based cash game and MTT player on Ignition Poker for 5+ years
"I don't completely trust any US facing site, I think it's fair, I just always assume that the chance of them stealing from me is not zero."
Sean N.
USA-based Ignition Poker player for 6-10 hours weekly
"I like player anonymity except for the fact that you can't report anyone if something is clearly wrong."
Jack F.
West Lafayette, Indiana player on Ignition Casino playing 20-30 hours for over a year
"Legality questionable, also not sure how many bots are present or what Ignition is doing to combat RTA and bots."
Nolen R.
Minneapolis, MN player on Ignition Casino for 3-6 hours weekly for 5+ years
CUSTOMER SERVICE
5.6/10
"They unlocked an old account quickly."
Scott S.
Colorado Ignition Casino cash game player for 10-20 hours per week
"I rated a 5, but honestly in the online poker world I feel like a 5 is pretty good. Most sites are a 1-3 IMO. Ignition/Bovada's Customer Service is NOT great, but it does exist, which is more than I can say for many other sites."
Doug L.
USA-based cash game and MTT player on Ignition Poker for 5+ years
"About minor matters, such as deposits or software errors, they have quickly and effectively communicated with me. Concerning major matters such as account being disabled and investigated, communication was slow, ineffective and they chose to work at their own pace without providing details or an appropriate timeline to complete the investigation."
Elijah
California Ignition Casino player for over a year, playing 30-40 hours weekly
"In my limited interaction they have been fine. I think one time I had to send a detailed follow up to get action."
Nolen R.
Minneapolis, MN player on Ignition Casino for 3-6 hours weekly for 5+ years
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6.2/10
"Not unusual for software to freeze."
Nolen R.
Minneapolis, MN player on Ignition Casino for 3-6 hours weekly for 5+ years
"The ui is clunky, essentially requires the use of third party software to ease the user experience. Examples of things missing, auto top-up, hot buttons, more adjustments of betting buttons, native conversion to big blinds instead of dollars."
Sean N.
USA-based Ignition Poker player for 6-10 hours weekly
"I wish they had more options when it comes to settings and being able to change the bet sizes and have an option for auto top-off when you get below 100BBs."
Cody W.
Maryland-based Ignition Casino cash game poker player for the last few months
"I have to rely too much on 3rd party software to get the play/table condition set to my preferences. I wish Ignition had more player options as far as bet sizes, auto muck, auto top off, etc..."
Tim M.
Connecticut Ignition Poker player for 10-20 hours a week
"Tables freeze, no auto top-up on the native platform."
Scott S.
Colorado Ignition Casino cash game player for 10-20 hours per week
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
"Never had trouble at any time of day finding 4 tables of 6max 100NL."
Jack F.
West Lafayette, Indiana player on Ignition Casino playing 20-30 hours for over a year
"Wish you could see how many active tables there were, and be able to select the games you want."
Tim M.
Connecticut Ignition Poker player for 10-20 hours a week
"NL200 available almost always."
Nolen R.
Minneapolis, MN player on Ignition Casino for 3-6 hours weekly for 5+ years
"At least in the stakes I play there is always games running and most of the games are pretty good."
Cody W.
Maryland-based Ignition Casino cash game poker player for the last few months
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.1/10
"Using BTC for transactions is easy and straightforward."
Eric G.
California-based Ignition Poker player for 2+ years
"Deposited in Bitcoin and funds were available quickly."
Scott S.
Colorado Ignition Casino cash game player for 10-20 hours per week
"Cash-outs typically take 1-3 days."
Elijah
California Ignition Casino player for over a year, playing 30-40 hours weekly
"Easy to deposit, but pain in the ass to cashout. It sometimes takes up to 48 hrs to cashout once requested. You should be able to cashout immediately and have your funds available in 30 minutes, if depositing back to a Crypto wallet or account."
Tim M.
Connecticut Ignition Poker player for 10-20 hours a week
"It's easier once you have a bitcoin wallet setup."
Cody W.
Maryland-based Ignition Casino cash game poker player for the last few months
PERKS
2/10
"The perk is the weak player pool."
Elijah
California Ignition Casino player for over a year, playing 30-40 hours weekly
"Perks are average at best. If there is a bonus/rakeback, those funds should be available to use, and not have to 50x (or whatever0 your wager to release them."
Tim M.
Connecticut Ignition Poker player for 10-20 hours a week
"I don't think they have rake back on this site would be nice if they did though."
Cody W.
Maryland-based Ignition Casino cash game poker player for the last few months
"They offer essentially zero rewards, no rakeback."
Sean N.
USA-based Ignition Poker player for 6-10 hours weekly
"Initial deposit bonus is pretty bad. The Cryto-Exclusive club is pretty good. The bonus isn't huge but it's a nice steady weekly benefit."
Eric G.
California-based Ignition Poker player for 2+ years

Real User Reviews from Ignition Casino Players:

"I like the anonymity of ignition. Player pools are large and soft. The software sucks pretty often, and I have been booted from frozen tables in the middle of large hands. Otherwise I think the site it pretty good and reasonably safe to play on."
Scott S.
Colorado Ignition Casino cash game player for 10-20 hours per week
"Very easy to deposit/withdraw. Responsive customer service. Good games. Only downside is software. No auto top up. Occasional disconnection issues."
Jon Chai
West Coast Ignition Poker high stakes cash game player for 30-40 hours per week
"Good game selection. Softer low stakes tournaments on Ignition/Bovada than ACR but ACR has a better tournament selection. I mostly play cash and like the anonymous tables on Ignition/Bovada."
Jeremiah R.
Indiana Ignition Casino player for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2+ years
"If I were to advise anyone looking to get into Online poker, and they were only going to play one site, I would always tell everyone to just play Ignition/Bovada. IMO best site for US players by a large margin. Good games, good liquidity, good software, ez cashout/withdrawal, all around solid site and the best option."
Doug L.
USA-based cash game and MTT player on Ignition Poker for 5+ years
"Biggest positive is the population of the player pool and reasonable rake. Negatives are questionable customer service in major matters, and lack of benefits, no rake-back and so on."
Elijah
California Ignition Casino player for over a year, playing 30-40 hours weekly
"Positives are very minimal technical difficulties and for the most part healthy cash games for the sites available in Virginia. Changes would include rake back."
Chris J.
Virginia-based Ignition Poker player for 6-10 hours weekly
"I love that you can download hole cards and see what your opponent had in the had. This is super helpful when reviewing hand histories. I don't like that you need a card catcher to show your HUD I wish they could change that. I would tell new players about these few things that I listed here and I would mention the fact that you can't auto top off when you go under 100BBs."
Cody W.
Maryland-based Ignition Casino cash game poker player for the last few months
"The player pool is good, the software is not user friendly, but the games themselves make up for this. I would recommend just downloading a 3rd party software, like Jurojin or Table Tamer at the same time, and it can work better. I'd love for ignition to just add these things to their software, the anonymous pool already does a good job of protecting recreational players, in that they can't be "targeted" because there is also no lobby which is fine I think."
Sean N.
USA-based Ignition Poker player for 6-10 hours weekly
"Overall a solid platform with good graphics and interface. There are always games available at a variety of stakes. I have gone all the way from 5NL to 100NL on Ignition and it has been a great platform."
Jack F.
West Lafayette, Indiana player on Ignition Casino playing 20-30 hours for over a year
"Overall, the play on Ignition is fairly good. The UI is cleaner and more smooth than other platforms I've played on. Anonymous tables fill up quickly and I don't usually worry about sitting next to the same regs session-after-session. The platform doesn't prevent supporting software which is great for hotkeys (intuitive tables) and tracking hands (pokertracker). It would be nice if some of these convenience controls were built-in, but having it as an available option is nice. The main reason I play on Ignition is that downloadable hand histories and revealing hole cards is useful for refining and adjusting my play."
Kyle C.
Hawaii-based Ignition Casino cash game player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year
"Best site for me. Best action, easy deposit/withdrawal and customer service has always responded quickly."
Joe
Dallas, TX Ignition Poker player putting in over 40+ hours of work in cash games the last couple years
"Easy to use with crypto, games soft. The only major problem is software. Software improvement would be nice - not features, just reliability."
Nolen R.
Minneapolis, MN player on Ignition Casino for 3-6 hours weekly for 5+ years
"Getting full hand history 24 hours later is a great bonus. The player pool is really soft. In general, I like playing on an anonymous site but it does take some time to learn the upsides and downsides of it. I wish there were more native options on interface such as bets in BB's and hand grabbing in real time. There are 3rd party software that workaround these issues."
Eric G.
California-based Ignition Poker player for 2+ years

About the Ignition Casino Online Poker Platform:

The clear majority of our respondents play on Ignition Casino Poker Room. The likely reason for this is due to the fact that they serve the USA market, where Chasing Poker Greatness is based.

Ignition is the largest US poker site, hands down. This ensures that it has action at nearly all limits of your choosing and at all hours, day and night. Your first deposit bonus generally clears quickly at the lower tiers. In addition to this, there are many guaranteed tournaments every single day. The free Bitcoin withdrawals are a huge amenity and this grows more relevant by the day. Games are reported by most to be loose, and this is likely because Ignition’s business model prioritizes and works hard to protect rec players.

One downside, and our user scores reflect this, is that there is no rakeback or VIP program. Compounding this is that the higher tiers of the first deposit bonus are hard to clear in the limited timeframe given. Some players may feel that the lack of usernames and game selection is not to their taste.

By most accounts, Ignition Poker is one of the safest poker sites on the internet and has consistently been so. As the largest US poker site, it has managed to avoid scandals and impropriety, which have obviously plagued other sites in recent memory. Bodog and Bovada have also thus far kept in the good graces of public scrutiny. On Ignition, all payments are made very securely using the same backend infrastructure and standards that banks do. All withdrawal requests go into processing within one day and payouts seem to process quickly according to our user reports.

Poker Platform Review #2: BetOnline

BetOnline Poker Platform Overview

According to Wikipedia, BetOnline is a privately held online gambling company offering sports betting, online casinos, poker, and wagering on horse racing. The company's CEO is Eddie Robbins III. In 2006, according to Casino City Press, BetOnline was among the top 60 online sportsbook, racebook, and betting exchanges, by overall traffic received. The site has been in operation at least since 2001, and it is headquartered in Panama City, Panama.

Aggregate Scores from BetOnline User Reviews:

TRUST
9/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
9/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9/10
PLAYER VOLUME
9/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9/10
PERKS
9/10

Real User Reviews from BetOnline Players:

"I am happy with the site. You are a name and can make notes on other players. I have played Bovada a bit; I prefer BetOnline."
Carla M.
SoCal BetOnline player for 5+ years specializing in cash games, MTTs, and SNGs

About the BetOnline Online Poker Platform:

From BetOnline’s About Us Page:

“BetOnline’s management has had a significant presence in the online gaming and poker community since 1991.

During this time we have been incredibly dedicated to one thing and one thing only: delivering the most exciting and dynamic experiences possible in online gaming. Our staff is committed to providing the best possible Account Management service in every aspect, from general questions, promotional notifications and lightning-fast response times.

Our Sportsbook offers the best odds in all major sports and leagues including the NBA, NHL, MLB, NCAA basketball and football, golf, soccer, boxing and much more. Wondering how your team did in its last game? BetOnline has you covered with our own Stats Center, complete with wagering trends.

For those who may not follow sports as in depth as we do, BetOnline has been designed to offer opportunities to wager in many other realms. Odds in every aspect of politics and entertainment are constantly being added to our futures and propositional bet listings. Our Racebook is the best in the world, with up-to-post-time wagering and the most major/minor track listings offered in the industry.

If sports, horses or politics are not in your list of favorite things to wager on, don’t hesitate to try BetOnline’s brand new, state-of-the-art live virtual Casino, featuring a full selection of table and card games like Hold ‘Em, Keno and Blackjack. This casino is the first of its kind with incredible new graphics, Blackjack tournaments and cash back offerings for casino losses.

Whether your passion is sports, politics, entertainment, horse racing or casino action, look no further than BetOnline for the most exciting and enjoyable experience on the web. With the world’s finest customer service, lightning-fast payouts and a constant stream of promotions for you to take advantage of, it only makes sense to bet at BetOnline.”

Poker Platform Review #3: Bodog

Bodog Canada Poker Platform Overview

Operated by Il Nido Limited and licensed by the Antigua and Barbuda Financial Services Regulatory Commission, Bodog Canada has over 25 years of pedigree in the online gaming industry. As one of the top name brands in Canada's gaming market, the website offers hundreds of daily events, in addition to a full online casino and online poker room.

Aggregate Scores from Bodog Canada User Reviews:

TRUST
6/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
6/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9/10
PLAYER VOLUME
9/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
8.3/10
PERKS
3.3/10

Bodog Canada User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
6/10
"I've never had a problem BUT I do know someone who had trouble with a payout (but I use crypto and have never had an issue)."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
CUSTOMER SERVICE
6/10
"Not always the best at prompt responses and often multiple people interact in email threads and that can confuse things. Forum is a waste of time (but lets you blow off steam during freezing issues)."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9/10
"It sure as hell beats GG Poker."
Doc
Vancouver, Canada Bodog player for 3 months
"I have a problem with their menus being microscopic (problem with scaling due to resolution being too high??? Idk) - ALSO, Software is good when it's not in freeze mode."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
PLAYER VOLUME
9/10
"Surprised they don't lose more players when the freezing shit fires up once a year or so)."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
8.3/10
"It's kind of annoying the limits that are in place on deposits."
Doc
Vancouver, Canada Bodog player for 3 months
"BTC on Bodog is fast AF these days (usually recieve funds within hours)."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
PERKS
3.3/10
"What bonuses?? I'm in Canada so I don't even get RB. Everyone says they can get it (or they know someone who does)... I don't."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years

Real User Reviews from Bodog Canada Players:

"Good player pool. Would like to have the option to play more than 4 tables. Should be able to change bet sizing without use of third party software."
Michael M.
Vancouver, Canada Bodog player for less than a year, playing cash games roughly 10-20 hours a week
"I like PokerStars software much better for customization and if the games were as soft over at Stars I'd be there. I think that multitabling on Bodog would be barely tolerable without Jurojin table management."
Doc
Vancouver, Canada Bodog player for less than a year, playing cash games roughly 10-20 hours a week
"Games are butter soft. Freezing issues are a huge turn off. Auto rebuy??? Like wtf? Tell new players that you'll quickly get used to it (and that yes, they play that bad)."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years playing cash games for 20-30 hours weekly

About the Bodog Canada Online Poker Platform:

Bodog Canada write-up coming soon.

Poker Platform Review #4: Bovada

Bovada Poker Platform Overview

Established in 2011, the Bovada brand is currently owned and operated by the Mohawk Morris Gaming Group (MMGG), operating from Kahnawake, an Indian Reservation, in the Canadian province of Quebec.

Aggregate Scores from Bovada User Reviews:

TRUST
7.5/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
6/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6.2/10
PLAYER VOLUME
8.4/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.9/10
PERKS
2.7/10

Bovada User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
7.5/10
"My trust level comes from knowing pros who play on the platform and the site providing hole cards after 24 hours."
Carly
Austin, TX Bovada cash game player for 1-2 years
"Despite operating in what I think is a legal grey zone, I've never had any issues with payouts and have heard from other trustworthy players that all cashouts have been honored in a timely manner."
Dmitry
SoCal Bovada cash game player for 2+ years
"The site is unregulated. Some oversight would increase my trust."
Sean S.
Iowa Bovada player for 6-10 hours per week
CUSTOMER SERVICE
6/10
"Contact with Customer Service has been fine, just slower response times than ideal."
David S.
Montana Bovada player for 20-30 hours per week in cash games
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6.2/10
"Sometimes freezes up."
Kurt K.
Illinois Bovada cash game player for less than a year
"The software is passable - it gets the job done. But whenever there’s an update my peripherals (HUD etc) are knocked out for a few days (or longer). There have been times after an update where I couldn’t log in for 24 hours after the update was installed."
Rollo
Washington, DC Bovada cash game player for 6-10 hours per week
"Hand history function crashes a lot."
Sean S.
Iowa Bovada player for 6-10 hours per week
"I have a problem with their menus being microscopic (problem with scaling due to resolution being too high??? Idk) - ALSO, Software is good when it's not in freeze mode."
William S.
Ontario, Canada Bodog player for 2+ years
PLAYER VOLUME
8.4/10
"Zone or fast-fold tables seem to have a diminishing player pool. Up to 500NL cash though, it seems like there are always plenty of options. Also, the 4 table limit can be a bit of a drag. I think I can process info fast enough that I wouldn't mind having the max table limit moved up to 6. I suppose it wouldn't hurt to just let people have as many tables open as possible."
Dmitry
SoCal Bovada cash game player for 2+ years
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.9/10
"Once you have the bitcoin/crypto thing figured out, everything is seamless."
Dmitry
SoCal Bovada cash game player for 2+ years
PERKS
2.7/10
"God I wish they had something as simple as rake back."
Sean S.
Iowa Bovada player for 6-10 hours per week
"Are there perks that I’m missing out on..? A deposit bonus at first deposit but that seems to be it…? Not very clear if there are extras."
David R.
SoCal Bovada cash game player putting in 3-6 hours per week
"Good First Deposit Bonus, But not much else besides that. Points are earned that can be used for Tournament Tickets and such."
David S.
Montana Bovada player for 20-30 hours per week in cash games
"It seems like the majority of the perks on the site are geared toward taking you out of poker and into the rest of their virtual casino."
Rollo
Washington, DC Bovada cash game player for 6-10 hours per week

Real User Reviews from Bovada Players:

"Positives: Great games. Large pools up to high stakes. Negatives: Connection issues/timing out. No "back up" plan when timing out. For example, on other sites (Global), you can log in on your phone if your desktop freezes and continue in a hand (within the time bank). If you time out on Bovada, you're likely losing the hand."
Shutaro S.
Ohio-based Bovada high stakes cash game player for 10-20 hours per week
"Overall this and Ignition are my favorite US sites to play on. I thought the anonymous tables would be a negative but in fact I think they are a benefit. Tables seem soft compared to other sites I have played."
David S.
Montana Bovada player for 20-30 hours per week in cash games
"I like that there's significant player pools, would love to see more transparency on who operates the platform and what they're doing to reduce bots, collusion, etc."
Carly
Austin, TX Bovada cash game player for 1-2 years
"This is the first time playing on an anonymous site… big fan of seeing hands 24hrs later. Would like more built in auto betting options. Downside only allowed to have 4 tables open at a time. Interested in playing more MTT but the registration times are incredibly long (all sites are I supposed)… overall good experience. There always seem to be tables running. Software operates fairly consistently. No real issues to speak of in my experience."
David R.
SoCal Bovada cash game player putting in 3-6 hours per week
"I like playing on Bovada, it’s easy for me to access and there’s always a game to play and it’s a little bit fishy."
Kurt K.
Illinois Bovada cash game player for less than a year
"Bovada is the most trustworthy American facing, unregulated site. Bitcoin deposits are easy. Volume is pretty decent. I’d like to see more collaboration with HUDs and table tamers and even their players so that their updates don’t knock us off for days at a time."
Rollo
Washington, DC Bovada cash game player for 6-10 hours per week
"There's a solid field of players. Certainly enough fish and bad regs to make the games decent. The site is visually appealing and the user interface is pleasant enough. An auto top-off feature seems long overdue. You and all other players remain anonymous, which I have no strong feelings about one way or the other. I suppose it makes recreational players more comfortable which probably does more good than bad. People who like putting in serious volume might not like the 4 table max rule (or two table max on zone). One can expect to see 250 hands/hr playing 6max cash, or maybe 375 hands/hr if you're playing zone/fast-fold though that player pool is much dryer than reg speed. If you're used to using a HUD that comes with popular trackers, you're going to have to pay a little bit for an add-on as the site discourages HUD use, but it's a simple enough work-around. Deposits and withdrawals seem to go through in about 20 minutes when using crypto. They say cashouts can take 48 hrs, but I've never had to wait over 30 minutes."
Dmitry
SoCal Bovada cash game player for 2+ years
"Best parts are the player pool and being able to see hand histories 24 hours after the hand. Worst part is the perks like no rake back."
Sean S.
Iowa Bovada player for 6-10 hours per week
"Best is time allowed to think. And player pool is pretty bad."
Parker
Calgary, Alberta Bovada cash game player for less than 2 years

About the Bovada Online Poker Platform:

Bovada write-up coming soon.

Poker Platform Review #5: Americas Cardroom

Americas Cardroom Poker Platform Overview

Americas Cardroom is a US-themed online poker site founded in 2001 and headquartered in San José, Costa Rica. The company serves parts of the United States, Canada, Latin America, and several other countries. It is a subsidiary of the Winning Poker Network.

Aggregate Scores from Americas Cardroom User Reviews:

TRUST
6.5/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
3.33/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
7.83/10
PLAYER VOLUME
9/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
8.4/10
PERKS
6.5/10

Americas Cardroom User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
6.5/10
"LOTS of Russians. I feel like cash game collusion could be an issue because of this. Even feeling that way stops me from playing well."
Rusty M.
Missouri-based MTT player on ACR Poker for 2+ years
"I have moved money on and off very easy. My trust issues have to with the possibility of collusion and bots side. I have reported play in the past and got the mis-click excuse."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"Even though they have paid out every time I cashed out, and seems reputable, the couple of times I interacted with their verification team and customer support has been less than professional, and LLC of follow up/follow through."
Peter T.
Pennsylvania-based cash game and MTT poker player on ACR for 1-2 years
CUSTOMER SERVICE
3.33/10
"Many emails back and forth to allow me to add markup in the staking option. They said it was good to go but still doesn't work."
Joe D.
Tennessee ACR MTT poker player for 40+ hours per week for over 1 year
"Terrible customer service."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly
SOFTWARE & U.I.
7.83/10
"They have had some server crashes. Their replayer is horrible. I do like that they are often doing updates and looking for ways to bring players in with little extras. All in music, changing avatars, equity insurance."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"All poker software is clunky due to the the nature of how many different games/option it offers."
Peter T.
Pennsylvania-based cash game and MTT poker player on ACR for 1-2 years
"The freezing and random bug outs add to the fun of playing."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly
PLAYER VOLUME
9/10
"MTTs have plenty of players. Cash games do not have as big a player pool."
Rusty M.
Missouri-based MTT player on ACR Poker for 2+ years
"Has the most volume I have seen, especially in the MTT streets. GG might have more but I am unable to play on that platform."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"1kNL+ has gotten tougher during off peak hours but still good games available."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
8.4/10
"Never had a problem while using bitcoin transactions."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"Crypto as an option is huge bonus."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly
"If you’re fine with crypto, then it’s smooth. When they still offered their credit card deposit method it was very un-reliable and every other time the deposit would not come through."
Peter T.
Pennsylvania-based cash game and MTT poker player on ACR for 1-2 years
PERKS
6.5/10
"Their perk's I feel incentivize the wrong type of player, Bots and supper NITS. By putting such a high reward on their "feeding the monster" promo (cash game rake back), they incentivize people to play large volume and they can make ok money by being breakeven. It is so hard to compete in the promo because you almost have to play 6 tables around the clock. Meanwhile the tables are being filled by the player type that does not make for a good beatable game."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"Nothing special, average rakeback, ok bonuses."
Peter T.
Pennsylvania-based cash game and MTT poker player on ACR for 1-2 years
"RB is low relative so apps etc but getting it in crypto is nice."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly

Real User Reviews from Americas Cardroom Players:

"It has the biggest tournaments available to the USA players and best software. It isn't a good place for newbies, there are softer sites available to learn and grow your bankroll. Maybe do more promotions to bring in more recreational players."
Joe D.
Tennessee ACR MTT poker player for 40+ hours per week for over 1 year
"The software is more visually appealing than the other sites I play on."
Rusty M.
Missouri-based MTT player on ACR Poker for 2+ years
"Their MTT selection is good. It has a stake to accommodate everyone. Be prepared for long registration periods (5hrs plus), but that is because the guarantees are usually pretty good. I would stay away from the cash games. It can be a pain to get on a table, and the competition is very tough."
Ian P.
ACR MTT poker player in Pennsylvania for 20-30 hours weekly the last 2 years
"Positives: player pool, MTT guarantees, variety of stakes and games. Negatives: have had some big tourney cancelations, and deposit issues when using a credit card."
Peter T.
Pennsylvania-based cash game and MTT poker player on ACR for 1-2 years
"Decent games. Ability to see hole cards is incredible learning tool. Anon pool allows for aggressive exploits. Better customer service would be nice. I would recommend leaving significant balance on Ignition."
Gethen
ACR cash game poker player in Los Angeles for 2+ years, playing 40 hours weekly
"It's one of the easiest-to-integrate platforms. All the tracking software works, and you can use whatever HUDs you'd like. Everything works as expected and there are no bugs."
Torrey P.
Phoenix-based ACR poker player for 3-6 hours weekly, for less than a year

About the Americas Cardroom Online Poker Platform:

Coming soon.

Poker Platform Review #6: Black Chip Poker

Black Chip Poker Platform Overview

The online poker site Black Chip Poker is an online poker platform hosted on a .eu domain. Black Chip Poker is within the Winning Poker Network of online poker websites. Back in 2001, the Winning Poker Network was started as the MyPokerNetwork. BCP was among the first online poker sites to have 3D graphics in that era. Soon after, Black Chip Poker became integrated into the Yatahay Network. In 2012, the Winning Poker Network was branded and continues to present day.

Aggregate Scores from Black Chip Poker User Reviews:

TRUST
7/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
8/10
PLAYER VOLUME
7/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT (no votes)
0/10
PERKS
7/10

Black Chip Poker User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
7/10
"Management has a history of being non-responsive to player concerns, backed by data, of botting."
Alan B.
San Francisco Bay Area BCP poker player for 5+ years, playing up to 3 hours per week on cash games, MTTs and Sit-N-Gos
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
8/10
"Management has a history of being non-responsive to player concerns, backed by data, of botting."
Alan B.
San Francisco Bay Area BCP poker player for 5+ years, playing up to 3 hours per week on cash games, MTTs and Sit-N-Gos
PLAYER VOLUME
7/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT (no votes)
/10
PERKS
7/10
"I personally get 35% rakeback from a legacy sign-up deal from back when they were on the Merge network; but this is not available to new players."
Alan B.
San Francisco Bay Area BCP poker player for 5+ years, playing up to 3 hours per week on cash games, MTTs and Sit-N-Gos

Real User Reviews from Black Chip Poker Players:

"It is a fine place to play for MTTs, with the proviso that their tournaments generally have very long re-entry periods. I am more hesitant to recommend it for cash games, because the player pool is dominated by multitabling regs grinding out leaderboard points. I was able to beat the games at microstakes through aggressive game selection based on table lobby stats and quitting games that turned bad. If you want to use tracking software and a HUD to profile other players, it (along with other skins on the WPN) is the best choice available to players in the USA. What I would most like to see changed is short entry periods for tournaments, with strict freezeout format, with no re-entries."
Alan B.
San Francisco Bay Area BCP poker player for 5+ years, playing up to 3 hours per week on cash games, MTTs and Sit-N-Gos

About the Black Chip Poker Online Poker Platform:

Coming soon.

Join the Greatness Village Online Poker Community for ongoing discussion of poker Strategy (yours and fellow students) for evolving Improvement

Coach Brad and the associate coaches (and fellow students) are always up to talk strategy in Greatness Village! With hundreds of fellow poker players all chasing poker greatness, the Village has grown into one of the most vibrant and supportive poker communities in the world. No matter your location, skill level, or time commitment to the game, you've got friends and a support system at your fingertips. Stop in and say hi. No bad beat stories!

Poker Platform Review #7: CoinPoker

CoinPoker Platform Overview

CoinPoker is unique in that it is an online cryptocurrency-based poker platform. Started back in 2017, and only having play money poker games at the time, by early 2018 CoinPoker began to host real money poker games on its website. CoinPoker is 100% cryptocurrency-based and has tables denominated in Tether, or, USDT. As crypto heads may be aware, USDT means "stable" coin; otherwise pegged or "tethered" to the United States Dollar (USD), to keep it normally equivalent to $1. CoinPoker has created its own digital coin, which is CHP. CHP allows for the implementation of rakeback and other promotions that are player-friendly means with which to enhance the CoinPoker online poker website.

Aggregate Scores from CoinPoker User Reviews:

TRUST
8/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9/10
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9/10
PERKS
7/10

CoinPoker User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
8/10
"Won a freeroll to start my bankroll so, have no experience depositing and haven't built up enough to warrant a withdrawal."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9/10
"Bet sizing options are limited to slider and typing. Some button programmable presets would be nice."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
"Always cash NLH games but it's sometimes hard to find an OFC game."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
8/10
"No personal experience but haven't heard anything negative. They are adding new crypto currencies on regular basis."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple
PERKS
7/10
"Rake is lower if you maintain a balance in their native currency to be used for paying the rake."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple

Real User Reviews from CoinPoker Players:

"The UI is intuitive. Lots of different crypto currencies to use for deposit and withdrawal. Decent variety of games. Software is stable. Overall I've enjoyed the app."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple

About the CoinPoker Online Poker Platform:

Coming soon.

Poker Platform Review #8: GGPoker

GGPoker Platform Overview

Founded in 2017, GGPoker is an online poker site headquartered in the Isle of Man in the Irish Sea. The parent company of GGPoker, GG International Limited was launched in April 2017. The UK Gambling Commission granted its gambling license around this time. When Daniel Negreanu joined GGPoker as a brand ambassador in October 2019, the GGPoker online poker platform saw a large period of growth. Negreanu, haivng left PokerStars 6 months prior, was considered the world's most popular poker player at the time. Other well-known poker players like Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier, Fedor Holz, and Dan Bilzerian also joined on with GGPoker in 2020. Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was to be held online, with GGPoker hosting some events. GGPoker provides cash games and tournaments in a variety of formats. Buy-ins range wildly from just pennies to extremely high stakes.

Aggregate Scores from GGPoker User Reviews:

TRUST
8/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
10/10
PLAYER VOLUME
10/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9/10
PERKS
6/10

GGPoker User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
8/10
"I would never fully trust any platform being aware of the history of the game, however I trust GG as high as I am ever likely to trust a platform."
Peter B.
Ireland-based GGPoker player for 1-2 years, playing cash games for 10-20 hours per week
CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/10
"I have had issues with deposits in the past and using the service lounge in their DIscord and the situation has always been resolved very quickly."
Peter B.
Ireland-based GGPoker player for 1-2 years, playing cash games for 10-20 hours per week
SOFTWARE & U.I.
10/10
PLAYER VOLUME
10/10
"Even the quiet times for cash games, there are still 15-18 tables open at 200NL which is brilliant for someone who varies the time they play quite a bit."
George W.
Arizona-based CoinPoker player for 3-6 hours per week for less than a year, playing cash games / MTTs / open face Chinese Pineapple
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9/10
PERKS
6/10
"The bonuses are decent, but the PVI( Player Value Index) that they use to calculate cashback is and reward points is not very transparent and heavily favours losing players."
Peter B.
Ireland-based GGPoker player for 1-2 years, playing cash games for 10-20 hours per week

Real User Reviews from GGPoker Players:

"I do love the experience of playing on GG. My biggest negatives are all surrounding the rake structure. Raking preflop is just terrible imo, and the rake is just too high when you consider they take an additional BB for the Bad Beat Jackpot on pots over 30BB. I think the old structure of the Big hand Bonus was better for Hold Em players. Having the same requirements and jackpot pool for Omaha as well is unfair imo. I would highly recommend the platform to anyone that has access because the games are good and there is high traffic. I would tell them the rake is high but beatable for a decent player once you move up stakes a little. I would not recommend for micro stakes players ."
Peter B.
Ireland-based GGPoker player for 1-2 years, playing cash games for 10-20 hours per week

About the GGPoker Online Poker Platform:

From GGPoker’s About Us Page:

“GGPoker launched in 2017, designed from the ground up by an experienced team of poker players who truly love the game. Our vision is to ensure that GGPoker players have more fun playing at GGPoker than they could anywhere else – we’re making poker fun again!

We want to deliver new, exciting and, most importantly of all, fun experiences to our players; we know what makes poker a game that millions love to play, but have the experience to see what needs to be improved in terms of optimizing our favorite games for the modern world.

GGPoker offers exciting game formats and software features that aren’t available elsewhere and we’re explicitly focused on delivering the type of all-action gaming sessions that those with a busy lifestyle are looking for.”

Poker Platform Review #9: Global Poker

Global Poker Platform Overview

Global Poker is owned and operated by VGW GP Ltd., and launched in December 2016. Because it is not required to download software to play on the Global Poker website, it is thus able to be played on all operating systems and mobile platforms. To play on Global Poker is free, but currently only players located in the US and Canada can cash out in real cash. Global Poker functions legally in the United States of America through implementation of its dual-currency system, which is based on a "sweepstakes" model. Using this model, online poker players choose to play using Gold Coins or something known as $weeps Cash. This $weeps Cash can be redeemed for actual cash prizes.

Aggregate Scores from Global Poker User Reviews:

TRUST
7.8/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
7/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
5.8/10
PLAYER VOLUME
7.2/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7/10
PERKS
4/10

Global Poker User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
7.8/10
"I regularly cash out and always receive those cash outs within five business days (usually three). The one exception was when PayPal removed them from service three years ago and they had to find another platform for payout. Currently, the cash outs are via direct deposit into my bank account and there are no fees. There is one caveat to my "8" rating: I don't really trust any U.S. poker sites, since any of them could easily shut down their operations (and keep my winnings) at any time."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
"Their cashout system was tough to navigate I had to submit some documents for it, and it was tough because I used to use a PO Box and they don't cash out to PO Boxes."
Scott S.
Global Poker cash game player for 10-20 hours per week in the Colorado area
"No issues so far, just have a general distrust for online poker in general. Will feel better when it’s fully regulated online in the US."
George
Cash game player on Global Poker in California, playing 6-10 hours per week for under a year
CUSTOMER SERVICE
7/10
"Takes days to hear a response."
George
Cash game player on Global Poker in California, playing 6-10 hours per week for under a year
"Needs Crypto as a method for deposit/withdrawal."
Veniamin L.
Global Poker online player of cash games and multi-table tournaments; playing 20-30 hours weekly for 2+ years in Cleveland
"Customer service is extremely responsive in the large majority of inquiries. During the four 1/2 years I've been playing there, I think I've only had two unsatisfactory "resolutions", and they were about the same issue: the Hand History system. (Otherwise, I would rate CS as 9+) It's horrible and unwieldy to begin with. You need to search for each HH individually, so to find them you MUST know the exact table and time the hand was played. It also cuts off any hands past 20 that you play every 15 minutes. I finally discovered a work-around, but it requires even more work. This last issue is what was not satisfactorily resolved. When I first discovered this issue, I went back and forth with customer service for many days. Despite me providing screen shots that showed three or four minute gaps on 6-max tables, they insisted that every hand was shown. They told me to provide them with the ID of a hand NOT shown in the HHs, which was very hard to do, but recently I couldn't find a Royal Flush that I'd made and spent two hours to finally retrieve it via a workaround I discovered. This was a little over a month ago, and they "sent it to their technical support department". Of course, I will never hear back about that and they will never fix it."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
"PO Box situation was terrible to deal with."
Scott S.
Global Poker cash game player for 10-20 hours per week in the Colorado area
SOFTWARE & U.I.
5.8/10
"The best U.S. interface I've played on is WPN (I would rate them an 8). I rate Global above Ignition (I hate Ignition's interface!) Though I rated it a "6", I've programmed an auto-hotkey script that boosts it to an 8+. It helps me enter bets and manipulate tables. Without this script, because it is run in browser windows, the interface cannot be optimized. There is no auto buyin feature (well, there is, but only if you drop below 50% of original buyin). They did recently add two customizable "% of pot" bet sizing buttons, which help. A major complaint is that it's not practical to play more than four tables per monitor on this site. Tables must be tiled and once you size tables smaller, the interface becomes much worse. I run two monitors." I finally discovered a work-around, but it requires even more work. This last issue is what was not satisfactorily resolved. When I first discovered this issue, I went back and forth with customer service for many days. Despite me providing screen shots that showed three or four minute gaps on 6-max tables, they insisted that every hand was shown. They told me to provide them with the ID of a hand NOT shown in the HHs, which was very hard to do, but recently I couldn't find a Royal Flush that I'd made and spent two hours to finally retrieve it via a workaround I discovered. This was a little over a month ago, and they "sent it to their technical support department". Of course, I will never hear back about that and they will never fix it."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
"Software is pretty bad."
Veniamin L.
Global Poker online player of cash games and multi-table tournaments; playing 20-30 hours weekly for 2+ years in Cleveland
PLAYER VOLUME
7.2/10
"I currently play eight tables of 10NL. Eight 10NL games are almost always available between 10 a.m. and 2 a.m. (3 a.m.?) CST. 50NL seems to follow about the same pattern, with slightly fewer tables available. 100NL through 500NL have narrower windows of sufficient game availability."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7/10
"As noted above, cashouts are extremely easy, fast, and dependable. I've only deposited once for $15 I think. And this was only to receive a (small) bonus and test out depositing. I used my bank card, which has been impossible for other sites. I small fee was taken for processing the deposit (by a third party). I freerolled my initial bankroll. Since then, they've added a "daily bonus", ranging from $0.25 to $1. During special promo weeks (three times a year?), the total can reach over $10."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
PERKS
4/10
"Virtually no perks. They recently started adding $0.50 to random pots, but the frequency seems to have decreased."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City

Real User Reviews from Global Poker Players:

"I've only had positive interactions with support. The web-based platform can be a bit janky at times (and their large tourneys sometimes crash), but they always make players whole or better-than-whole. Payouts are fast and easy and I have full trust in the integrity of their games. Plus, no HUDs and lots of rec players mean it's a very profitable place to play."
Brent
New Mexico-based Global Poker platform player for 3-6 hours weekly, playing cash games, MTTs, & SNGs
"Biggest positives: A number of fish, even at 500NL. I haven't viewed the 2000NL games recently, but they used to have some as well. Efficient and dependable cash outs. Biggest negatives: not enough games running at 100NL+ during my play times. Interface could use improvements. What would I tell new players?: They have a $20 initial bonus available without depositing (must confirm your ID, though). It's a comfortable site for casual play."
John M.
Cash game player on Global Poker for 10-20 hours per week for the past 2+ years in Kansas City
"They need to make cash out smoother."
Scott S.
Global Poker cash game player for 10-20 hours per week in the Colorado area
"Games are super soft. Enjoy the 6 max low stakes and haven’t needed to deposit. Been running in the Sweeps coins I received at signup."
George
Cash game player on Global Poker in California, playing 6-10 hours per week for under a year
"The player pool consists of USA and Canada players only as there is no way to redeem the prize for players from other countries. Games are very good with a lack of players form Europe. Site is designed for recreational players with quick MTTs. No fees for deposit/withdrawal. Unavailability of Crypto transactions. Poor interface. use of HUD prohibited. Withdrawals takes up to 5 days and it can only be send to your verified US or Canadian bank account."
Veniamin L.
Global Poker online player of cash games and multi-table tournaments; playing 20-30 hours weekly for 2+ years in Cleveland

About the Global Poker Online Poker Platform:

From Global Poker’s About Us Page:

“Global Poker is operated by VGW GP Limited and the sweepstakes promotions and prizes (Sweeps Coins games) offered at Global Poker are operated by VGW Games Limited and regulated by the Malta Gaming Authority.  Both VGW GP and VGW Games are subsidiaries of VGW Holdings Limited, a public company incorporated in Australia in 2010.

Global Poker is a leading poker room bringing fun and excitement to poker players globally. Our initial focus is on the US – “The Home of Poker” – and Canada, but we will expand to other regions soon, making Global Poker truly global!”

Poker Platform Review #10: Pokerrrr 2

Pokerrrr 2 Platform Overview

Pokerrrr was created by PT.farm. The founder has put a team together of a group industry professionals and started from the ground up. PT.farm has a strong passion for mobile applications and poker, particularly for social gaming and allowing friends, clubs and casual gamers to play the game across the world. As serious poker players, the team was motivated to start an application that would satisfy the needs of millions of poker players worldwide. Pokerrrr was born to provide the ultimate virtual solution for people who demand a high standard poker app that looks, feels and plays like the real thing.

Aggregate Scores from Pokerrrr 2 User Reviews:

TRUST
6/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
4/10
PLAYER VOLUME
7/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.5/10
PERKS
5/10

Pokerrrr 2 User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
6/10
"It is completely decentralized so people run their own clubs with their own rake structures. This can be problematic for obvious reasons and its really important to find a club with a good reputation and build a relationship with the hosts so you can get rakeback to improve hourly."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years
"Well the trust all has to be with the host, not the platform itself."
Jon K.
Northeastern US player on the Pokerrrr 2 app playing 20-30 hours of weekly cash game online poker for under 2 years
CUSTOMER SERVICE (no votes)
0/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
4/10
"The software is nice but you can only play one table(per device)."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years
"Can’t multi table, can’t see lobby when playing a game, can’t even see notifications from other apps on your phone. Awful user experience."
Jon K.
Northeastern US player on the Pokerrrr 2 app playing 20-30 hours of weekly cash game online poker for under 2 years
PLAYER VOLUME
7/10
"It depends on the club your in but almost no clubs have games running 24/7."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years
"This is all club dependent."
Jon K.
Northeastern US player on the Pokerrrr 2 app playing 20-30 hours of weekly cash game online poker for under 2 years
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
7.5/10
"Personally ive never had any issuee and everything has been done through Cash app,venmo,paypal etc."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years
"All thru Venmo with a host."
Jon K.
Northeastern US player on the Pokerrrr 2 app playing 20-30 hours of weekly cash game online poker for under 2 years
PERKS
5/10
"It varies from club to club but almost all clubs have a bonus which allows you to shop around and collect bonuses."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years

Real User Reviews from Pokerrrr 2 Players:

"The games offered on this site are by far the softest available in the US as it plays almost like a live game but it’s essential to make sure you are playing in a legit club in order to minimize risks and always pay attention the the rake structure."
Adam B.
New York cash game poker player using Pokerrrr 2 for 40+ hours weekly for 1-2 years
"Positives are soft private games. Negatives are the awful software experience."
Jon K.
Northeastern US player on the Pokerrrr 2 app playing 20-30 hours of weekly cash game online poker for under 2 years

About the Pokerrrr 2 Online Poker Platform:

From Pokerrrr 2’s About Us Page:

“Pokerrrr is a free mobile gaming software application for social card gaming enthusiasts who enjoy playing poker with their friends or poker club members.

This application reduces your need for cards, chips, tables, and manual game records while providing you and your table of poker players, the ability to play the game anytime, anywhere.

Pokerrrr is catered to users’ needs and feedback, and the team has, across the years, committed to providing the most accurate & realistic poker experience. Today, players can enjoy a series of the world’s most popular poker game formats including Texas Hold’em, Omaha, OFC, 7 Card Stud and much more. Single-table, and Multi-table tournaments are available for all these games.

Playing on Pokerrrr is virtually identical to playing cards in a real casino, giving you the option to play with your friends only or through the public gaming space. 

Experience real poker on a virtual platform today!”

Poker Platform Review #11: PokerStars

PokerStars Platform Overview

One of the more well-known poker platforms, PokerStars is an online poker cardroom that was previously part of The Stars Group. It was sold to Flutter Entertainment in May 2020. PokerStars can be played on downloadable poker clients for iOS / Android, Windows, and macOS. As the biggest platform out there for real money poker, it has a controlling share of two-thirds of the total online poker market.

Aggregate Scores from PokerStars User Reviews:

TRUST
9.6/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
8.25/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9.2/10
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9.6/10
PERKS
7/10

PokerStars User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
9.6/10
"I trust them with my account balance, payouts, and game security. However the whole incident with what they did to supernova elite back in the day was obviously wrong. All things considered though nothing is perfect and I still think they are the best option for me to play on."
Derek K.
New Jersey area PokerStars online poker player specializing in cash games for 10-20 hours per week for over 5 years
CUSTOMER SERVICE
8.25/10
"On the few occasions I reached out to customer support, I received almost immediate responses. Also, after obtaining VIP status (based upon, I believe, rake paid during a calendar year), I was able to communicate directly with the head of the program, and now receive additional communications / notices that are not available to non-VIP members."
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)
SOFTWARE & U.I.
9.2/10
"The gameplay is much faster and smoother compared to other sites I've played on. As a result, can get the same amount of hands per hour (250 - 300) while playing only three (3) tables simultaneously, when other sites require playing four (4) tables simultaneously."
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)
"Best software in my opinion. Very seamless, and aesthetically pleasing. I think if you are a regular its great because game selecting is much easier on Stars compared to its NJ competitor (borgota). On Borgata you can only see the screen names in the table if you are logged off-line. When you are logged on, you are automatically sat at the table if you click the table in the lobby ... so you cant see who is playing or not. To me this is a big deal...Also just other quirks in the software, bet slider, amount of timebank, etc are better on Stars."
Derek K.
New Jersey area PokerStars online poker player specializing in cash games for 10-20 hours per week for over 5 years
PLAYER VOLUME
8/10
"Early morning Sundays it's tough to find higher stakes but that seems normal."
Connor H.
Playing 10-20 hours on PokerStars for 1-2 years (cash games), in the Pennsylvania area
"While there are always "some" games to play, there are not always games available at the $500NL level. There is also hardly ever any games available at the $1k level. The greatest volume of games is at NL $100 and NL $200."
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)
"This will depend on whether its PA,NJ, or Michigan. I think PA has the best volume, NJ probably has the worst. Daytime during the weekdays are pretty slow but plenty of tables at night. No reason you can't make a living playing this site."
Derek K.
New Jersey area PokerStars online poker player specializing in cash games for 10-20 hours per week for over 5 years
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
9.6/10
"When I cash out, the funds appear in my bank account in fifteen (15) minutes or less!"
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)
PERKS
7/10
"Rake is comparatively lower than ignition. I'm not a sharp guy when it comes to rakeback but it seems reasonable."
Derek K.
New Jersey area PokerStars online poker player specializing in cash games for 10-20 hours per week for over 5 years
"They recently made significant improvements to their rake back program, increasing from 17% to 33%. Additionally, there are extra benefits for those in the VIP program, such as additional rake back challenges, private tournaments, etc."
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)

Real User Reviews from PokerStars Players:

"I would say that playing on Stars is the best experience overall and i tried out many rooms (only Bovada and Ignition not). The combination of security and software are still best and now that Stars has decided to bring back Rakeback it's still Number one for me."
Soeren
German poker player on PokerStars, playing 10-20 hours per week for over 2 years at the cash game tables
"Love everything about the software only thingis I wish I could download the opponent’s hole cards 24 hours later in pots where we fold."
Connor H.
Playing 10-20 hours on PokerStars for 1-2 years (cash games), in the Pennsylvania area
"Solid site, been around forever. More regs than most sites still, but has gotten better. Can only play 4 tables."
Sean M.
Canadian PokerStars poker site player grinding 20-30 hours per week for over 5 years
"Overall I rate the site an 8.5 out of 10. I've thoroughly enjoyed playing on it, mostly because of the HIGH PERCENTAGE OF WEAK RECREATIONALS who play here !!! I'm not that good and I'm winning at a relatively high rate primarily because of that. Also, the graphics / interface, the speed / smoothness of the gameplay, and the immediate and trustworthy cash out process make this the best NJ site to play on (I've played on all three (3) and the other two (2) are much slower, clunkier, and while they have more games available, the competition is also a little tougher). The major shortcomings are the relatively small player pool, which results in fewer mid stakes cash game tables available on a regular basis."
Craig H.
New Jersey player on PokerStars putting in 20-30 hours of online poker per week for under 2 years (cash games)
"Very good. All my volume is on StarsNJ and I don't play at all on Borgata. Far better software, timebank, and has ability to game select."
Derek K.
New Jersey area PokerStars online poker player specializing in cash games for 10-20 hours per week for over 5 years

About the PokerStars Online Poker Platform:

From PokerStars’ About Us Page:

Coming soon.

Poker Platform Review #12: WSOP.com

WSOP.com Platform Overview

One of the more well-known poker platforms, PokerStars is an online poker cardroom that was previously part of The Stars Group. It was sold to Flutter Entertainment in May 2020. PokerStars can be played on downloadable poker clients for iOS / Android, Windows, and macOS. As the biggest platform out there for real money poker, it has a controlling share of two-thirds of the total online poker market.

Aggregate Scores from WSOP.com User Reviews:

TRUST
10/10
CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6/10
PLAYER VOLUME
5/10
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
10/10
PERKS
8/10

WSOP.com User Reviews by Category:

TRUST
10/10
"They are owned by one of the largest live casino company (maybe the largest now) and regulated by the Nevada gaming commission have complete faith in the platform."
Cody W.
WSOP.com poker site player in Nevada for 2+ years, playing cash games and MTTs for 10-20 hours per week
CUSTOMER SERVICE
10/10
SOFTWARE & U.I.
6/10
"Doesn't let you display amounts in BB, doesn't let you change your preflop bet sizing (ie can't have 30/70/90) have to have (50/75/100)."
Cody W.
WSOP.com poker site player in Nevada for 2+ years, playing cash games and MTTs for 10-20 hours per week
PLAYER VOLUME
5/10
"Not as big as other sites like Ignition but still consistent volume at mid/low stakes."
Cody W.
WSOP.com poker site player in Nevada for 2+ years, playing cash games and MTTs for 10-20 hours per week
FUNDS MANAGEMENT
10/10
PERKS
8/10
"nice that you can link your Caesars reward card with them and get actual live benefits. IE rooms for trips to vegas etc."
Cody W.
WSOP.com poker site player in Nevada for 2+ years, playing cash games and MTTs for 10-20 hours per week

Real User Reviews from WSOP.com Players:

"Very trustworthy site that is backed by a large live/publicly traded company. Doesn't usually have games going larger than 500NL but has good volume 100NL and lower. Think it's a great site overall, just would like the software to be more customizable."
Cody W.
WSOP.com poker site player in Nevada for 2+ years, playing cash games and MTTs for 10-20 hours per week

About the WSOP.com Online Poker Platform:

From WSOP.com’s About Us Page:

Coming soon.

You must be logged into your Google account for the form below to be accessible. Scroll down and you will see the login box, or CLICK HERE TO LOG IN.

Join the Chasing Poker Greatness Mailing List and get a FREE poker training course!

Intel in your inbox! Sign up and receive not only CPG updates, poker strategy, and performance insights emailed to you -- but also get access to NURRLE: Neutralize River Leads for FREE (well, pay-what-you-wish, but free is an option 😃)!

How can we help you on your chase for poker greatness? Contact us below.

Questions about the courses? Wondering where to start? Looking for advice? Hit us up with anything you want to discuss and we're here to help. Either Coach Brad or one of his staff will get back to you shortly to set you up with anything you need out of CPG. Don't hesitate to ask!

Chasing Poker Greatness often posts about podcast episode releases, poker strategy, poker course offerings, and poker as an industry on social media: